More Wedding Talk

30 Mar

My last wedding post described our Venue.  Once we had our date set and the Venue booked I felt a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and I was so excited to move on to the next thing.  I just had to figure out what exactly was next…

Since so many venues were quickly being booked we knew we wanted to make sure we figured out which vendors we wanted to book for the things that were most important to us.

  1. Venue
  2. Photographer
  3. Food!

Since I was planning to pay for the photographer myself it was my job to find someone who I knew would be able to capture what we were looking for out of our wedding photos.  I did a TON of research and really looked to my favorite wedding blogs for help.

I reached out to photographers all over the country since many will travel, but budget was also a big factor since it was all on me.  Eventually I came across a photographer on OnceWed.com.  She was located in Alexandria, VA and I was really impressed with the photos she had her blog.  They were very artsy and nontraditional.

I immediately sent an email out and she sent back pricing.  I had this terrible feeling in the pit of my stomach that it was going to cost a fortune since her work was similar to other photographers that I had reached out to that were way out of my price range.  I was absolutely thrilled to find out that I could actually afford her!!

Trevor and I set up a meeting to go see her in Virginia right away.  She was an absolute peach:)  After the meeting we both knew that we found our girl!  A few months later, in September (around the same time our wedding would be a year later), we had our Engagement Session on the Chesapeake Therapeutic Riding Farm in Abingdon, MD.  Here are just a few of our favorites…what do you think?!

Leave a Reply

