Happy Birthday!

25 May

I absolutely LOVE birthdays.  Today, my husband to be turns 26!  To start his day off on the right foot, I quietly made my way to Dunkin’ Donuts early this morning to surprise him with a hot coffee and chocolate sprinkled donut, with a candle to blow out of course!

Trevor decided to open one gift this morning and save the rest for tonight, so I handed him his “gag” gift 🙂

Trevor LOVES biscuits and gravy, so when I saw this dishtowel on House8810 I just had to get it for him.  Side note, along with this fun gift, I also purchased 300 grey and white striped straws to have by the bar at our wedding, aren’t they so cute?!

We both had to work today, so to help make the work day move a little faster we decided to leave the office for lunch.  Using Baltimore’s finest mode of public transportation, we hopped on the Water Taxi (it’s free!) and made our way across the harbor for some yummy pizza from B.O.P..

FYI- B.O.P. has been featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives 🙂  If you are ever in the area you should definitely check it out!

After work we are headed to my parents house for some crabs and beer out on the deck.  Crabs are the ultimate summer feast for us Marylander’s, so we’re excited!  My Aunt and cousin are also in town for the night from New Jersey so it’s a definitely a treat for them as well.

Only a couple hours until the work day is over and the celebrating resumes 🙂  Happy Birthday Trevor!

I also wanted to write a quick update on some new additions I added to the house this weekend.  Trevor was out of town for the weekend for our friends Bachelor party so Friday night I stayed busy by wandering around Target and Marshall’s…Never a good thing since I manage to always find something I just have to have 🙂

At Target, I finally picked up a white matted frame for my recent Etsy purchase.  I still need to figure out what else I want to add to fill in the shelf space in our office, but this is definitely a start!

After picking up a few other necessary items (including birthday cards, father’s day cards and wrapping paper), I made my way to Marshall’s.  I really love Marshall’s, but I have to say I am THRILLED that we will be getting a Home Goods in our area soon!  A discount store dedicated to home accessories, furniture and the like is heaven to me 🙂

Even with the small selection at our Marshall’s I still managed to pick up a great find!  Check out the white retro fan I found a spot for in our guest room.  I would love to have this in our kitchen where I can really show it off, but we just don’t have the space for it anywhere.

You can find the exact same thing at places like Amazon for $50 and up.  So I was pretty excited when I found it for only $29.99 at Marshall’s.

While it’s not my ideal location for it, I think it adds a little something to the guest room.  Looking good!

Leave a comment