Memorial Day Weekend Recap & My Next Wedding Challenge

1 Jun

What a great weekend!!  Trevor & I took off Friday to drive down to Williamsburg, VA for my Uncle’s retirement ceremony from the Coast Guard (Let’s hear it for our Coasties!).  It was a beautiful day and my whole family was there to celebrate.

We stayed at the Kingsmill Resort.  It was beautiful!  Our condo’s overlooked the Marina and the James River.  We drank cocktails, relaxed by the pool and got to spend some time with this little guy…

My cousins 3 month old baby boy, Kellan.  Isn’t he just the cutest?  They live in Virgina so we don’t get to see them often enough.  Trevor & I had to leave on Saturday night instead of Sunday with everyone else because he had lacrosse games Sunday morning, but it was a great trip!

We spent Sunday on the lacrosse fields and getting some stuff done around the house before going to our friends to grill out and enjoy the fact we still had another day to sleep in 🙂

Monday was the great invitation debate…but I’ll get back to that later.  My next challenge that I have really been struggling with is SHOES!  I can’t seem to find the right pair of shoes.  Now don’t get me wrong, I really haven’t done too much searching, but I have purchased two pairs of shoes and neither have worked out.  So I’m just feeling a little discouraged.

Attempt #1 – I purchased these from endless.com and they came worn looking and to be honest were not very comfortable!  But I will say that I love the heel height.

Attempt #2 – Another Badgley Mischka pair, these were REALLY cute, but way too high for me.  With the way I had to walk in these I looked more like a penguin than a bride 🙂

So now I’m back on the hunt.  I’m looking for a lower heel in silver, white, gray or even yellow!  Something with soft detail that goes with my overall look and feel.

Although, I will say the glitter heel trend is really starting to grow on me…anyone want to buy me a pair of Jimmy Choo’s?  They would make a great wedding gift!

Leave a Reply

