Almost the weekend!

3 Jun

I have a very busy weekend ahead of me, but nonetheless I’m still looking forward to it!  Before I get into my plans, I want to catch up on the rest of this week since I’ve been slacking on my posts.

Wednesday, my little sister put on her cap and gown and became and official High School Graduate!  Congrats Morgan!!

I’m so proud of her!  She has done some amazing things over the past 4 years and I’m so excited for all of the wonderful things she has to look forward to now that this chapter has closed.

During the ceremony, I couldn’t help but think about my days in High School.   I shared so many great times with friends, and I feel extremely lucky to still be close with so many of those friends today.  Including my Maid of Honor 🙂

Now 8 years later, we are both getting married!  Tori has be extremely supportive and I can’t imagine planning my wedding without her.

It has been so much fun to share ideas and advice on everything from jewelry, to how to make your mom understand that while your idea may not be traditional, it will be beautiful 🙂  I can’t thank her enough and I’m so excited for her to be by my side on my special day, as much as I am excited to be by hers come November 12th.

On to the weekend!  We having a little get together at our house tonight in honor of our friend Ted who will be leaving us for 3 months to start his Secret Service training.  Hopefully things won’t get too crazy…but I probably shouldn’t hold my breath on that one 🙂

Tomorrow I’ll be up early to proctor the SAT’s (it sounds awful, but it pays really well and I just started the second book in the Hunger Games series, so I’m pumped!).

Then I’m off to the mall to continue my search for the perfect wedding shoes before meeting with my caterer and florist at our venue for a walk through, so exciting!

The fun doesn’t stop on Sunday, but I’ll give you a recap on that next week.  Happy Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

