Summer Time

16 Jun

I know the official start to summer has to be around the corner, because last night was the first night of summer field hockey!

I played field hockey all 4 years of high school and on the club team at ECU.  I truly have a passion for the sport, not only because I think it’s awesome and so much fun 🙂  But through field hockey, I’ve been able to meet some amazing people that were not only teammates but really great friends.

Ever since High School I’ve played Harford Summer FH League.  They have a high school age group and an adult group.  The adult group has 4 teams and we just play 30 minute games against each team every week, once a week.

This year I’m on the white team, we have a good mix of some older girls and some girls that are still in college or just graduated.  It was a bit of a rocky start for our first session, but I think we should have a pretty good summer once everyone gets back into the swing of it 🙂

Tonight Trevor and I are headed to my church to meet with Father Mark  for our first pre-marital class.  Hopefully it goes well,  I don’t know why it wouldn’t…I guess I’m just not really sure what to expect 🙂  I’ll fill you in tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

