Have you been to Pinterest?

24 Jun

Pinterest is probably one of the coolest sites ever made!  If you haven’t been yet, get going!  You need to request an invitation and once you receive an email to sign up you can start pinning and re-pinning as you please.

For those of you who are newbies, Pinterest is a site where you can search for different photos or add photos you find online to the site by pining them to boards.  Basically like little inspiration boards 🙂  You can create different categories so if you are looking for inspiration to re-design your bedroom or for wedding invitations you can compile everything into one place.

You really need to go check it out for yourself because I’m sure I’m not doing it justice with my description 🙂  But check out my “Sweet Endings” board,  I created this to help organize my thoughts on how I want to display the dessert table at our wedding and ideas on how I’d like our bakery to ice our cakes.

Starting from the top left – greenweddingshoes.com, theprettyblog.com, marthastewart.com, designspongeonline.com, google.com, juliasroomfordessert.blogspot.com, mysweetandsaucy.com, stylemepretty.com, elizabethannedesigns.com

It really has been a fantastic tool for me!  As someone who is always saving pictures from web in 100 folders all over my computer, this really keeps me organized.  I hope you love it as much as I do 🙂

Tomorrow I’m off to the salon for my hair and make-up trial!  I’m testing out a salon I have never been to before but has been highly recommended by a co-worker.  We’ll see how it goes!

To update you on my wedding shoe situation…since my last post on this I have ordered yet another pair online.

I bought these beauties from Amazon last week on super sale!  They are super comfortable which is definitely important but, I’m not sure they are dressy enough to be “the” pair.  For the deal I got, I’m probably going to hold on to them for other occasions 🙂

My co-worker just purchased these gorgeous Kate Spade sandals that also happen to come in silver (she was so nice to let me try them on).  The gold ones just went on sale so I’m going to watch for silver to follow suit.

I really think these could be it!

 

Leave a Reply

