Getting Organized

21 Jul

First thing first, I want to give a big shout out to one of my best friends, HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATIE!!!

Katie and I were roommates in college and have remained close friends ever since.  We’ve been through some of the biggest changes in our lives together, including buying our first homes, getting engaged, and now getting married!

Katie was married to our good friend Nick last September, the picture above is from that amazing day!!  I was honored to be a bridesmaid in her wedding and now I am thrilled to have her be one in mine 🙂

Happy birthday Katie, I hope you have a fabulous day and I’m so excited to celebrate with you on Saturday!  To give you a sneaky peak…Our Saturday night will look a little like this…

Now on to my need to get organized!  There has been so much going on this month I think I almost forgot to stop and take a breath.  I’m starting to schedule my final meetings with my vendors and I need to get myself organized!

First on my list is to get all supplies to my florist.  Including all 15 handmade centerpiece boxes, 3 monogrammed mugs for small arrangements on our guest book table , 6 hurricane glasses with 6 large candles for the window sills, and 2 vases/pots for the side arrangements that will go on the gift table (gotta love IKEA!)

I’ll be dropping all of this off on Monday, so that will be a relief to get all this out of my “wedding room” 🙂  Next up, I’ll be setting up table mock-ups to show my caterer how I want each side table set-up.  We’ll be having a place card/entrance table, gift table, guest book table, and dessert table.  I’m providing the serving dishes for the dessert table which is why I plan to create a mock-up for that.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get these mock-ups done this weekend and box everything up so it’s all organized and ready for my caterer!

But before we get to the weekend, we meet with the pianist at the church this evening to go over the music we would like for him to play at our ceremony.  Trevor and I aren’t really picky about our ceremony music (unlike the reception), we just want it to be as casual and upbeat as possible.  Hopefully the meeting goes well!  I will fill you in tomorrow 🙂

 

One Response to “Getting Organized”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Page not found « A Charming Tale Of Boy Meets Girl - July 28, 2011

    […] Getting Organized […]

Leave a Reply

