Catching up

26 Jul

I have so much to talk about!  But…I left my camera with my mom and posting without pictures is just no fun, so I promise to update you on my weekend tomorrow 🙂

For today I’m going to rewind back a bit.  Last Thursday Trevor and I met with the organist/pianist that works at the church where we are having our wedding ceremony.

Originally Trevor and I wanted our music played on the piano, but the church only has an electric piano so the sound isn’t has robust as a grand piano.  We had him play on the organ and while I wasn’t the biggest fan, it definitely sounded better than the electric piano.  Trevor loved it 🙂

So we made our selections and were able to cross that off our “to-do” list (It’s finally shrinking!).  Here they are!

  • Seating of the Mothers:  To a Wild Rose – MacDowell
  • Processional & Brides Entrance: Canon In D – Johann Pachelbel
  • Recessional:  Rondeau – Jean-Joseph Mouret

On Friday I went with my sister to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows : Part 2 – all I have to say is AMAZING!  So bittersweet…I’m sad I don’t have anymore Harry Potter to look forward to, but I thought this last movie was done really well and left me feeling content.

Haha…I know a little dramatic 🙂  Not only am I a big Harry Potter fan, but going to see the movies has been something that my sister and I would do together every year.  I guess now we’ll have to find something else for us to obsess over together!

OK well that’s all I have to catch up on for now.  My weekend recap will be posted tomorrow and I can’t wait to share everything!

One Response to “Catching up”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Page not found « A Charming Tale Of Boy Meets Girl - July 28, 2011

    […] Catching up […]

Leave a Reply

